I’m afraid I’m not as avid a blogger as I’d like to be these days. As much as I adore writing, sharing, and pondering by “pen,” other duties and pleasures have consumed my time lately. Speaking of pleasures, my friend, Rachel introduced me to ehow and, as you can see, my recipes (and most downtime obtained) has gone there.  I’m telling you, if you have know-how in a certain area, it’s a great place to share your knowledge and get paid for it.  I appreciate that it’s free to the public to access your articles; you get paid when people click the google links surrounding them.  It’s a great way to earn an little extra money.  I am fascinated and sometimes have an unbalanced enthrallment with health, especially when it comes to food, so I published an article on how to eat healthy on a budget, a real hobby of sorts and challenge of mine.  I also just created a simple, most unhealthy dessert that I am rather proud of if I do say so myself.  I call it “chocolate banana cream dessert bars.”  It’s quite a mouthful in every sense of the term.  Hehe.

Well, now that I’ve shamelessly plugged my articles, I’m going to neglect my dear blog once again and spend some time loving my dear husband who just came home from the road, sick and weary.  Until next post, dear friends…

